Home
AAEM/RSA
AAEMRSA

AAEM Residency Visits

Residents entering into the emergency medicine workforce need to be aware of the business of emergency medicine and a variety of other key clinical and practice management issues. The American Academy of Emergency Medicine (AAEM) offers presentations to residency programs at no cost to the program. When scheduled, a national leader of AAEM will travel to your program and provide a clinical or practice management presentation to the residents and faculty based specifically upon identified needs requested by your program along with an AAEM talk.

 

 

Interested in Joining AAEM/RSA?
Check out our great member benefits and join today!
 

Please find a list of scheduled residency visits below. Those designated with an "*" are programs who are able to accommodate additional students and residents at their lecture. Please contact us for additional information.

Residency Visit Brochure


2016

Wednesday, January 6, 2016
University of Nevada
Dr. Joe Lex

Tuesday, January 19, 2016
Morristown Medical Center
Dr. Joe Lex

Wednesday, January 20, 2016
University of North Carolina
Dr. David Farcy

Thursday, March 3, 2016
Carolinas Medical Center
Dr. Joe Lex

Thursday, March 17, 2016
Inspira Health
Dr. Robert McNamara

Thursday, March 31, 2016
Truman Medical Center
Dr. Kevin Rodgers

Wednesday, April 13, 2016
Allegheny General Hospital
Dr. Joe Lex

Thursday, April 14, 2016
University of Pittsburgh
Dr. Larry Weiss

Wednesday, April 20, 2016
Southeastern Regional Medical Center
Dr. Howard Blumstein

Wednesday, April 20, 2016
MSU-EM Consortium
Dr. Jonathan Jones

Thursday, April 28, 2016
University of Illinois-Peoria
Dr. Leslie Zun

May 2016
University of Tennessee College of Medicine at Murfreesboro
Dr. Mark Reiter

Thursday, May 5, 2016
Carilion Clinic-Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine
Dr. Leslie Zun

Wednesday, June 1, 2016
Hofstra Northwell School of Medicine at Staten Island University Hospital
Dr. Joe Lex

Wednesday, June 8, 2016
Wake Forest University School of Medicine
Dr. Howard Blumstein

Wednesday, June 29, 2016
University of California Irvine Medical Center
Dr. Leslie Zun

Thursday, July 7, 2016
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center- Dallas
Dr. Kevin Rodgers

Wednesday, July 20, 2016
Hofstra Northwell School of Medicine at Long Island Jewish Medical Center
Dr. Leslie Zun

Thursday, July 28, 2016
* St. Elizabeth Boardman/ St. Joseph Medical Center
Dr. Leslie Zun

Thursday, August 4, 2016
*University of Missouri-Columbia School of Medicine
Dr. Leslie Zun

Wednesday, August 17, 2016
Albert Einstein Medical Center
Dr. Megan Healy

Wednesday, September 7, 2016
Mount Sinai Medical Center (Miami)
Dr. Mark Reiter

Wednesday, September 14, 2016
* Newark Beth Israel Medical Center
Dr. Robert McNamara

Tuesday, September 20, 2016
* Harvard Affiliated EM Residency- Brigham and Women's/ Massachusetts General
Dr. Larry Weiss

Wednesday, September 21, 2016
NYCOMEC/St. Barnabas Hospital
Dr. Lisa Moreno-Walton

Wednesday, October 12, 2016
*MWU/OPTI/St. James Hospital & Health Centers (Midwestern University)
Dr. Kevin Rodgers

Thursday, October 13, 2016
LECOMT/Conemaugh Memorial Medical Center
Dr. Joel Schofer

Friday, October 14, 2016
*LECOMT/Arnot Ogden Medical Center
Dr. Robert McNamara

Thursday, October 20, 2016
University of California San Francisco
Dr. Lisa Moreno-Walton

Thursday, October 27, 2016
Regions Hospital
Dr. Lisa Moreno-Walton

Wednesday, November 9, 2016
*OMNEE/Southeastern Health
Dr. Kevin Rodgers

Wednesday, November 16, 2016
*Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Dr. Kevin Rodgers

Wednesday, November 30, 2016
OPTI-West/Desert Regional Medical Center
Dr. Joseph Wood

Tuesday, December 13, 2016
University of California San Diego Medical Center
Dr. Leslie Zun

 

2017

Tuesday, January 24, 2017
*Emory University
Dr. Lisa Moreno-Walton

Thursday, February 2, 2017
Los Angeles County-Harbor-UCLA Medical Center
Dr. Jonathan Jones

Wednesday, February 8, 2017
Jackson Memorial Hospital
Dr. Mark Reiter

Wednesday, February 15, 2017
PCOM/Aria Health
Dr. Robert McNamara

Wednesday, March 15, 2017
NYCOMEC/Coney Island Hospital
Dr. Moreno-Walton

Thursday, April 27, 2017
Crozer-Chester Medical Center
Dr. Megan Healy

Tuesday, December 5, 2017
*St. Louis University
Dr. Kevin Rodgers

 

More visits to come! Check back for updates.

Don't see your residency program listed? Schedule a residency visit today.