MENU
Back to Top
  • AAEMRSA: Facebook
  • AAEMRSA: Twitter
  • AAEMRSA: LinkedIn
  • AAEMRSA: Podcast

Events

Residency Visits

Residents entering into the emergency medicine workforce need to be aware of the business of emergency medicine and a variety of other key clinical and practice management issues.

AAEM offers presentations to residency programs at no cost to the program. When scheduled, a national leader of AAEM will travel to your program and provide a clinical or practice management presentation to the residents and faculty based specifically upon identified needs requested by your program along with an AAEM talk.

Schedule a Residency Visit

 

Browse Available Speakers

 

Download the PDF version.

 

Speaker Locations

Joseph P. Wood, MD JD MAAEM FAAEM

Cave Creek

AZ

Brian Potts, MD MBA FAAEM

Oakland

CA

Evadne Marcolini, MD FAAEM FCCM

New Haven

CT

David Farcy, MD FAAEM FCCM

Miami Beach

FL

Bobby Kapur, MD MPH FAAEM

Miami

FL

Kevin Rodgers, MD FAAEM

Indianapolis

IN

Lisa Moreno-Walton, MD MS MSCR FAAEM

New Orleans

LA

Terrence Mulligan, DO MPH FAAEM

Baltimore

MD

Larry Weiss, MD JD MAAEM FAAEM

Baltimore

MD

Jonathan Jones, MD FAAEM

Jackson

MS

Howard Blumstein, MD FAAEM

Winston-Salem

NC

Megan Healy, MD FAAEM

Philadelphia

PA

Robert McNamara, MD MAAEM FAAEM

Philadelphia

PA

Mark Reiter, MD MBA FAAEM

Brentwood

TN

Robert E. Suter, DO MHA FAAEM

Dallas

TX

William T. Durkin, Jr., MD MBA FAAEM

Alexandria

VA

Thomas Tobin, MD MBA FAAEM

Spokane

WA

 


Scheduled 2017 Residency Visits

Those designated with an "*" are programs who are able to accommodate additional students and residents at their lecture. Please contact us for additional information at info@aaemrsa.org.

 

Wednesday, January 18, 2017
Maimonides Medical Center
Dr. David Farcy

Tuesday, January 24, 2017
*Emory University
Dr. Lisa Moreno-Walton

Tuesday, January 24, 2017
*Orlando Regional Medical Center
Dr. David Farcy

Thursday, February 2, 2017
Los Angeles County-Harbor-UCLA Medical Center
Dr. Jonathan Jones

Wednesday, February 8, 2017
Jackson Memorial Hospital, Aventura Hospital and Medical Center, Kendall Regional Medical Center, and CEME Mount Sinai Medical Center (4 program grand rounds lecture at Jackson Memorial Hospital)
Dr. Mark Reiter

Wednesday, February 15, 2017
PCOM/Aria Health
Dr. Robert McNamara

Thursday, March 2, 2017
Detroit Medical Center/Wayne State University - Sinai Grace Hospital, Detroit Receiving Hospital, and St. John Hospital and Medical Center (3 program grand rounds lecture at DMC/WSU – Sinai Grace Hospital)
Dr. Robert McNamara

Wednesday, March 15, 2017
NYCOMEC/Coney Island Hospital
Dr. Lisa Moreno-Walton

Wednesday, March 29, 2017
Merit Health Wesley
Dr. Kevin Rodgers

Wednesday, April 5, 2017
*University of Louisville
Dr. Robert McNamara

Thursday, April 27, 2017
*Crozer-Chester Medical Center
Dr. Megan Healy

Thursday, May 4, 2017
*Kaiser Permanente Southern California
Dr. Lisa Moreno-Walton

Tuesday, June 20, 2017
Wright State University
Dr. Megan Healy

Thursday, July 6, 2017
John Peter Smith Hospital (Tarrant County Hospital District)
Dr. Leslie Zun

Thursday, July 13, 2017
*University of Oklahoma SOM
Dr. Jonathan Jones

Tuesday, July 25, 2017
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Dr. Robert McNamara

Wednesday, August 9, 2017
Palmetto Health/University of South Carolina School of Medicine
Dr. Howard Blumstein

Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Desert Regional Medical Center
Dr. Thomas Tobin

Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Florida Atlantic University
Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine
Dr. Evadne Marcolini

Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Wright State University
Dr. Megan Healy

Wednesday, November 8, 2017
*University of Buffalo
Dr. Megan Healy

Wednesday, November 8, 2017
*Medical College of Georgia (Augusta)
Dr. Howard Blumstein

Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Greenville Health System/University of South Carolina
Dr. Kevin Rodgers

Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Atlantic Health-Morristown Medical Center
Dr. Megan Healy

Tuesday, December 5, 2017
*St. Louis University
Dr. Kevin Rodgers

 

More visits to come! Check back for updates.
Don't see your residency program listed? Schedule a residency visit today.