Back to Top
  • Member Login
  • AAEM Scientific Assembly
  • ×

Previous Award Winners

Kevin G. Rodgers Program Director of the Year Award

2023 Harsh Sule, MD MPP FAAEM
2022 Rahul Bhat, MD FAAEM
2021 Jason Wagner, MD FAAEM
2020 Scott Young, DO FAAEM
2019 Aloysius “Butch” Humbert, MD
2018 Leslie Oyama, MD
2017 Jonathan S. Jones, MD
2016 Keith Wrenn, MD
2015 Kevin G. Rodgers, MD
2014 Jacob W. Ufberg, MD
Carey D. Chisholm, MD – Lifetime Achievement Award
2013 Michael J. Matteucci, MD
2012 Michael L. Epter, DO
2011 Jonathan Davis, MD
2010 David S. Howes, MD
Stuart P. Swadron, MD
2009 Christopher Doty, MD
2008 Gus M. Garmel, MD
2007 Robert C. Harwood, MD
2006 Amal Mattu, MD
2005 Stephen R. Hayden, MD
Kevin G. Rodgers, MD
2004 William K. Mallon, MD
2002 Carey Chisholm, MD
2001 Peter DeBlieux, MD


Program Coordinator of the Year Award

2023 Wanda Bailey Gregory
2022 Lily Hu
2021 Jennifer Owens
2020 Norma Franco
2019 Michele "Miki" Adair-Russo
2018 Chelsea Harrison
2017 Krista Fukumoto


Committee Member of the Year Award

2023 Resident: Alessandra Della Porta, MD; Student(s): Zoë Cole
2022 Resident: David Fine, MD; Student(s): Mary Unanyan
2021 Resident: Alexandria (Alex) Gregory, MD; Student(s): Matthew Carvey and Joelle Brown
2020 Gregory Jasani, MD and Nahal G. Nikroo
2019 Ryan DesCamp and Gabriel Stahl, MD
2018 Haig Aintablian
2017 Jake Toy


EMIG of the Year Award (International and Regional)

2023 Regional EMIG of the Year – Ross University School of Medicine
International EMIG of the Year – Howard University College of Medicine
2022 St. George's University
2021 Regional EMIG of the Year – Loyola Stritch School of Medicine (Midwest)
International EMIG of the Year – Ochsner Clinical School


Faculty Mentor of the Year Award

2023 Gus Garmel, MD FAAEM FACEP
2022 Jose Torres, MD FAAEM
2021 Brian Barbas, MD


Regional Faculty Mentor Award

2023 Kene A. Chukwuanu, MD FAAEM - Midwest
Victor M. Cisneros, MD MPH CPH - West
Michael Galuska, MD FAAEM - Northeast
Loice Swisher, MD MAAEM FAAEM - South
2022 Michael Schindlbeck, MD FAAEM - Midwest
Jessica Fujimoto, MD FAAEM - West
Scott Plasner, DO FAAEM - Northeast
Jeffrey Baker, MD FAAEM - South
Ravi Chauhan, DO FAAEM - International
2021 Aaron Quarles, MD – Midwest
Adeola Kosoko, MD FAAEM – West
Sally Bogoch, MD – Northeast
Patricia Panakos, MD FAAEM – South


National Medical Student of the Year Scholarship Award

2023 Robert G. Canning Jr.
2022 Ashley Iannantone
Runner Up: Sara R. Urquhart
2021 Lauren Lamparter


Regional Medical Student of the Year Scholarship Award

2023 Midwest: James Nardini
South: Heather Pol
Northeast: Chibuzo Opara
International: Tai Donovan
2022 Midwest: Susan Siraco
South: Lauren Rosenfeld
Northeast: Sophia Gamez
International: Matthew Carvey
2021 Midwest: Christian Casteel
South: Abraham Akbar
Northeast: Bryan Redmond
International: Ava Omidvar


AAEM/RSA and Journal of Emergency Medicine Resident Research Forum Winners

2021 Austin T. Jones, MD PhD    1st Place
Tyler Lopachin, MD LT MC USN 2nd Place
Mack Sheraton, MD MHA 3rd Place
2019 Joseph G. Salameh, DO    1st Place
David A. Kim, MD PhD       2nd Place
Anwar S. Ferdinand, MD   3rd Place
2018 Amanda Esposito, MD 1st Place
Nancy K. Glober, MD 2nd Place
Victoria Zhou 3rd Place
2017 Kimon L.H. Ioannides, MD and Andrea Blome, MD 1st Place
Sean Stuart, DO 2nd Place
Nicholas G. Von Schrott 3rd Place
2016 Patrick C. Ng, MD 1st Place
Patricia De Melo, MD 2nd Place
Daniel A. Krakauer 3rd Place
2015 Felix Y. Huang, MD 1st Place
Tessa Stamile 2nd Place
Meghan Swartz, MD 2nd Place
2014 Matt Gaffigan, MD 1st Place
Shannon Toohey, MD 2nd Place
Brenton Taggart, MD 3rd Place
2013 Lauren G. Oliveria, DO 1st Place
Weston Seipp, MD 2nd Place
Travis G. Deaton, MD 3rd Place
2012 Usha Periyanayagam, MD 1st Place
Elliot Ross, MD 2nd Place
James Miranda, MD 3rd Place
2011 Michael Pelster 1st Place
Steve Aguilar, MD 2nd Place
Alexander Garcia, DO 3rd Place
2010 Roberta Capp, MD 1st Place
Steve Anthony Aguilar, MD 2nd Place
Jennifer Woodward 3rd Place
2009 Erin Griffith, DO 1st Place
Brian Geyer 2nd Place
Roxana Yoonessi, MD 3rd Place
2008 Hannah Watts, MD 1st Place
Kristie Robson, MD 2nd Place
Jonathan G. Crisp, MD 3rd Place
2007 Amish Shah, MD 1st Place
Nima Majlesi, DO 2nd Place
Julia Wang, MD 3rd Place
2006 Gil Z. Shlamovitz, MD 1st Place
Christopher Fischer, MD 2nd Place
Johnny A. Dias, MSPH 3rd Place
2005 Truman John Milling, Jr., MD 1st Place
Christopher H. Lee, MS 2nd Place
Kavid Nik Udompanyanan, MD 3rd Place
2004 Maureen Gibbons 1st Place
Jesse M. Pines, MD MBA 2nd Place
Sandra L. Stevens, MD 3rd Place
2003 Wende Reenstra, MD PhD 1st Place
Michael Runyon, MD 2nd Place
Benjamin Abella, MD 3rd Place
2002 James Colletti, MD 1st Place
Michael Matteucci, MD 2nd Place
Brian Bearie, MD 3rd Place
2001 Frank Christopher, MD 1st Place
Judd Glasser, MD 2nd Place
Steven Offerman, MD 3rd Place
2000 Robert Green, MD 1st Place
Marcus Christopher, MD 2nd Place
Marcia Robitaille, MD 3rd Place
1999 Kevin Ernsting, MD 1st Place
Nathan Shapiro, MD 2nd Place
Gregory Rosellini, MD 3rd Place


AAEM/RSA & WestJEM Population Health Research Competition

2023 Anha Telluri 1st Place
Erica Dunn, DO 2nd Place
Sean Eden 3rd Place
2021 Joshua Tiao, MD 1st Place
Matthew P. Czaja, MPH Runner-Up
Sofia Ruiz-Castaneda Runner-Up
2019 Cortlyn Brown 1st Place
Anna Yang Runner-Up
Austin T. Jones Runner-Up
2018 David A. Kim, MD PhD 1st Place
Emily M. Ball, MD MPH Runner-Up
Luther Walls Runner-Up
2017 Daniel Gingold, MD MPH 1st Place
Nhan Do, MD Runner-Up
Zachary Olson, MD Runner-Up



Social Media PolicyWebsite Disclaimer

Cookie Notice

We use cookies to ensure you the best experience on our website. Your acceptance helps ensure that experience happens. To learn more, please visit our Privacy Notice.