Blog Staff, Reviewers, & Mentors

Thank you to our 2019-2020 peer review & editorial team!

AAEM/RSA Leadership:

Haig Aintablian, MD
AAEM/RSA President
UCLA Medical Center

Crystal Bae, MD MSc
AAEM/RSA Vice President
Temple University

Joshua Elliott Novy, MD MBA MS
AAEM/RSA Secretary-Treasurer
Northwell Health

MohammedMoiz Qureshi, MD
AAEM/RSA Immediate Past President
Penn State

AAEM/RSA Blog Leadership:

Alex Gregory, MD
Blog Editor-in-Chief
Social Media Committee Chair
University of Massachusetts

Kasha Bornstein
Copy Editor
University of Miami

Adriana Coleska, MD
RSA Board Liaison to the Social Media Committee
University of Chicago

Cassidy Davis
Communications Manager, AAEM

Yeimidy Lagunas
Communications Manager, AAEM

Publications Mentors:

Attending physicians or fellows who have agreed to help authors and reviewers learn about and navigate the publications process. Interested attendings/fellows can contact

Michael Epter, MD
Laleh Gharahbaghian, MD
Nikita Joshi, MD
Arayel Osborne, MD
Andrew Phillips, MD MEd
Loice Swisher, MD

Peer Reviewers:

Mary Blaha, DO
Kasha Bornstein
Jonathon R. Burns
Adriana Coleska, MD
David F. Fine
Alexandria Gregory, MD
Kaitlin Parks, DO
Taylor A. Petrusevski
Christina Schramm
Ivan Yue